Join Byrd Tech and help create and maintain the official C. E. Byrd website.

Congratulations to Quintin Richardson, selected at the KSLA Athlete of the Week.
Click Here for the News Story

Congratulations to Chandler Williams who won the Legislative Youth Advisory Council Leadership Award for Congressional District 4. The Louisiana Legislative Youth Advisory Council (LYAC) seeks to publicly honor some of the state's great young leaders. The award was designed by members of the council to recognize youth leaders who serve as a positive example to other young people, achieve a significant civic accomplishment at school or in the community, demonstrate outstanding youth leadership, and promote responsible citizenship. Congratulations - Chandler!!

Congratulations to the Louisiana PTA Reflections Winners: Morgan Johnson - Award of Excellence - Literature >>>Allison Case - Award of Merit - Music Composition>>>Joshua Nabors - Award of Merit - Music Composition>>>Andrew Robinson - Award of Excellence - Photography>>>Sally Norton - Award of Merit - Photography>>>Paylor Chavanne - Outstanding Interpretation - Literature

PUBLIC NOTICE: Majority to Minority Transfer
and Hardship, Out of Parish and Medical Transfer Information. Transfer requests accepted March 10 - April 15, 2014.

FAFSA FAFSA FAFSA FAFSA --- It's time to complete the FAFSA for college bound students. CLICK HERE for more information. !

CE Byrd and Caddo Parish Schools are proud to offer a convenient, secure online payment system for student fees. Learn more about this new system by clicking on the following links:

Letter from Mr. Badgley
What is Pay For It?
Pay For It Simple Directions

9th Grade Parent Survival Tips CLICK HERE

Upcoming Events

      • Students who are taking AP exams this May, 2014 need to attend a preadministration session to complete non- testing items on the answer documents. Sessions will be in the Learning Center immediately after school on the following days: Tuesday-Thursday April 15-17  and 22-24. Do NOT wait until the last day!

      • Attention Underclassmen!
        First Presbyterian Church, 900 Jordan Street, will be hosting a FREE College Chat Night on April 28th at 6:30 P.M.  College representatives will be on hand from Centenary, LSUS, Louisiana Tech, Grambling, Hendrix College, University of the Ozarks, UT Tyler, Tulane, and more!  College Admissions Counselor Mickey Quinlan will discuss the college admissions process, scholarships and financial aid, SAT update, and small versus large colleges.  If you're interested, please register by email at, or you can see Mrs. Carberry, room 202, for more information.

        With less than 2 months until graduation, the Senior gift from the Class of 2014 is being decided on right now and we need your help!

        **** Make suggestions for the Senior gift by emailing your ideas to Tracy Prestwood: CLICK HERE to EMAIL

        **** DONATE - If you did not get a chance to donate for Teacher Appreciation Week, PLEASE take this opportunity to make a donation to the Senior Class for their gift to the school. Send any donations to:
                  Byrd Senior Class Gift 
                  c/oTracy Prestwood
                  403 Briarwood Drive
                  Shreveport, LA 71106

        or send it directly to the school:
                 Byrd Senior Class Gift 
                  c/oTracy Prestwood
                  3201 Line Avenue
                  Shreveport, LA 71104

        Please make checks payable to C.E. Byrd PTSA - Senior Class

    • Little Stingers Club JOIN NOW!

School calendar

    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30